Murphy School District is governed by a five-member panel elected by popular vote to alternating four-year terms.
The governing board consist of a president, and four members.
The president is elected in January by fellow members and serves in that capacity for one year.  Board members must reside in the Murphy School District.
Operating within the laws of the state legislature and the rules and regulations of the state Board of Education, the board sets policy for the management of the district.
The superintendent and district staff are responsible for the execution of these policies. 
Scheduled Board Meetings for 2016-2017
July 12, 2016 
August 8, 2016
September 12, 2016
October 10, 2016
November 14, 2016
December 12, 2016
January 17, 2017
February 13, 2017
March 20, 2017
April 10, 2017
May 8, 2017
June 12, 2017