• Boardroom
    Murphy School District is governed by a five-member panel elected by popular vote to alternating four-year terms.
    The governing board consist of a president, and four members.
    The president is elected in January by fellow members and serves in that capacity for one year.  Board members must reside in the Murphy School District.
    Operating within the laws of the state legislature and the rules and regulations of the state Board of Education, the board sets policy for the management of the district.
    The superintendent and district staff are responsible for the execution of these policies. 
    Scheduled Board Meetings for 2017-2018
    July 10, 2017
    August 14, 2017
    September 11, 2017
    October 9, 2017
    November 13, 2017
    December 11, 2017
    January 8, 2018
    February 12, 2018
    March 19, 2018
    April 9, 2018
    May 14, 2018
    June 11, 2018